Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dragon Story Video ads: no more free gold after buying gold?

Dragon Story Video ads: no more free gold after buying gold?

I've been getting 1 free gold for every video I watch (I get 4 or 5 per day) every day since I started playing Dragon Story in early May. Today I bought a value pack (that contained 100 gold) and today for the first time I'm getting food instead of gold as a reward for watching videos. Am I ever going to get gold again? If not, that's really not cool. Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought the value pack.

I sort of wanted the dragon because it has 3 colors and thought the 100 gold would make up for some gold I accidentally spent on food (I dropped my phone and awkwardly caught it before it hit the ground and somehow hit the "16K food for 100 gold" button...it's insane that there's no confirmation button...but that's for another thread!).
    Last edited by CuddlePuddlev2; 06-22-17 at 10:23 PM.

Nightclub Owner
    Quote Originally Posted by CuddlePuddlev2 View Post
    I've been getting 1 free gold for every video I watch (I get 4 or 5 per day) every day since I started playing Dragon Story in early May. Today I bought a value pack (that contained 100 gold) and today for the first time I'm getting food instead of gold as a reward for watching videos. Am I ever going to get gold again? If not, that's really not cool. Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought the value pack.

I sort of wanted the dragon because it has 3 colors and thought the 100 gold would make up for some gold I accidentally spent on food (I dropped my phone and awkwardly caught it before it hit the ground and somehow hit the "16K food for 100 gold" button...it's insane that there's no confirmation button...but that's for another thread!).
    I've never, ever gotten gold from watching an ad video. It's always apples for me (150 apples, only 2 videos available per day).
    Island Name: Amer Island

1883+ Unique Dragons Hatched