Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Other events

Rhino Keeper

Other events

As a long term player sat on level 60 I'm getting tired of all the repeated cruise ideas, even though they have different recipes at the end of them. I think it would be fun if conventions/conferences started visiting the town. After all, the possibilities are endless: a clown or circus convention could reward you with custard pies, an animal/zoo lovers conference could have pigs in blankets or toad in a hole, and geologists could be rock cakes or grits! I'm sure we could think of a lot more!

Host(ess)

Something new please

I have been playing this game for a couple years now and have always enjoyed it but I have to say that lately (last several months) I have been very disappointed. There hasn't been anything new and it has just been cruise after cruise with very minimal being changed. What happened to the other non cruise events? They were fun and cute. There hasn't been new levels in forever. I would love to see something new soon.

Rhino Keeper
    Hope we will be getting back to having other events along side the cruises. I liked having them in between the cruises and getting new recipes please get back to that thank you.

I thought I would write this here too, I really like cruises and all but isn't it too soon since the last cruise I liked how you would do events in the past you would have the cruise the beginning of the month then after the cruise would be an event for a recipe.
    Last edited by Rynetory2; 06-18-17 at 11:26 AM. Reason: Merged off topic post from another thread

cant we get events that arent cruises ?

When I first started rs2 years ago cruises were occasional things ..the other goals were just special appliance goals like the cowboy bbq event or the Japanese grill

But now all events are either lani's ridiculous goals or cruises because of the gold stamps...

cant we go back to the normal events occasionally?

Rhino Keeper

Lani. Cruise. Lani. Cruise.