Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Choosing new shops

Choosing new shops

Hello
    I am new to this game, only been playing for a few days, and so far I love it. There is something about all the busy work that appeals to me.
    I'm up to level 8, and have noticed that until I level up, there are no new businesses for me to buy, but I have permits, so I could buy 2nd ones of what I already have. Sorry, not sure if that made sense. So, for example, I have 1 Farmer's Market, and the option to open a 2nd one.
    What I wanted to ask - is your opinion - should I wait to level up and get a different shop that I don't have yet, or is part of the strategy normal to get a few of each shop. Again, for eg, I could have 3 Berry Delicious shops, or wait until I level up to get a Hot Dogs.
    Just wondering what everyone else is doing

New Resident
    Sounds like you are doing great! I was hoarding permits waiting for new shops to become available but found that it took far too long to make money. If you have three shops or more wanting orders you can usually craft lots of different things in a small amount of time instead of waiting to fill one order before starting another. I say choose whichever buildings you feel are nice to look at, I did!

Fashion Designer
    I had to buy multiple shops because it is the only way to make money, possibly get a drop of a rare item and give me something to do. It is dumb though. This game could be fun but needs some changes.

Grand Emperor
    There's no need to save up on permits and wait for new shops. I dont. I just get the existing shops when I'm done with mastery and the game will give me a new permit. You get to earn more coins by doing the orders. When you get a new shop and if you are out of permits, just complete mastering the existing shops to get more permits.

Fashion Designer