Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Level 99

Level 99

Hi everyone! I am new to restaurant story and have a few questions about level 99, the highest level.... How long does it take to get there, how long did it take you if you are on it? And did you play "freely" to get there or spend money to get gems? I just started playing about last week and I don't really want to spend real life money on a game, so how far can you get without doing that?

Thanks so much! If you want to add me I am jewelstheviolinist I tip and gift daily!

Farm Supplier
    Getting to level 99 varies between people, but I got there in 9 months - 1 year. I don't really remember since I wasn't aiming for it, and there's not much incentive for being lvl 99.

Gems are not required to play the game at all. You can get to lvl 99 without spending any gems. Gems in my opinion are just for the decorations or expanding, but both are not necessary.

Nightclub Owner
    You don't need gems to expand.

It took me a bit longer to get to level 99. The original cap was not 99 but 96 I believe. I was at 96 for a while before the cap was increased to 99. I didn't use real money to get there. There is no prize or anything for attaining level 99 either. So take your time.

Executive Chef
    I got 2 lvl 99 in about 9 months. I've used 2 different methods 2 get my gems. The 1st was by mastering recipes. I've mastered all recipes on the reg stove, oven and grill. As far as the other appliances I've mastered all challenge appliances for the challenges that have occurred while I've been playing. I've also "purchased" gems thru iTunes cards. i have not purchased any cards myself . The cards have been given 2 me as presents 4 various holidays. I would never spend my own money on gems. I have better way 2 spend my meager funds.
    I also paid in coins 2 expand here in RS . Now in BS my last couple of expansions I used gems due 2 the high cost of the final 3 or 4.
    Enjoy the game and have fun.