Page 1 of 90 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: Bakery Story Neighbors and etiquette

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Bakery Story Neighbors and etiquette

OK. I'm new at this...been at it for a couple of weeks and working on reaching level 23. As I'm reading these forums I'm realizing that there's a code of etiquette I wasn't aware of. I've been guilty of gifting brownies (who doesn't love brownies?!), but I get now why that might be annoying to some. I'll stick with screws from now on, though that lacks a certain whimsy.

BUT...and here's my question...what other rules do I not know about? What behavior from your neighbors or other members of the community is considered rude, inconsiderate, or just annoying? I'm totally game for being a good neighbor...somebody tell me how to avoid being a jerk.

Rhino Keeper
    Most of the etiquette has to do with gifting/tipping I think. I usually send appliance parts that are currently being demanded by most (like right now everyone sends requests for music parts) and if not, I send a cappuccino because that's the most desired food (or drink, actually) gift. Most neighbors like the idea of tipping and gifting everyone on their list daily, but as you level up you'll find that you may end up with hundreds of neighbors that makes it...a little tough to tip all of them every day. So, that's not so much of an issue if you have tons and tons of neighbors.

Also, if you tip a stranger, I've heard it's considered etiquette to post your storm8 id on their wall in case they want to add you. I don't do that much anymore since I have so many neighbors already.

Executive Chef
    Quote Originally Posted by rusticjess View Post