Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 50 of 50

Thread: Problem expanding

  1. #41
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    The land of the platypus and Vegemite sandwich
    Posts
    50
    I have the necessary screenshots but don't know how to post them. They are in my photos, but this forum asks for the http address for the pics. I don't have one as they are on my computer.

  2. #42
    New Resident
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    I am having the same problem I downloaded it 2 days ago it is a real shame as I do like this one I have almost every other game released from team lava and really want to continue. I will try deleting and redownloading

  3. #43
    Senior Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    7,415
    Quote Originally Posted by staffygirl View Post
    I have the necessary screenshots but don't know how to post them. They are in my photos, but this forum asks for the http address for the pics. I don't have one as they are on my computer.
    https://forums.teamlava.com/showthrea...o-On-The-Forum
    Whenever you are having issues, try these two things first - restart your device,
    and delete and reinstall the app. Your progress is saved on TLs servers.
    Contact me by PM

  4. #44
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    The land of the platypus and Vegemite sandwich
    Posts
    50
    Yes, I can visit Neighbours. Following are a series of screen shots in reverse order they were taken after attempting to expand.





  5. #45
    New Resident
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    I am having the same problem on my iPhone 4S

  6. #46
    New Resident
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    I'm still having the same issue. I notice my Ipad 2 is not having this issue but my iphone 4s is having this issue. Quite disappointed as this issue have not been solve.

  7. #47

    Expansion problem

    I am sorry to say that I am also having this problem. I have done all suggested "fixes" 4 times each and all to no avail....That is I have turned my device on and off and I have deleted and downloaded again and I have checked my connection. I downloaded this game for the first time 2 days ago, my first expansion happens ($500 and 1 permit), and then the car comes and then it is back to square one. My connection is fine, I can visit other cities and I have no problems with any other TeamLava games so this is just getting frustrating! Please fix this as it looks like a great game Thanks

  8. #48
    Host(ess)
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    19
    I just tried expanding again today & it worked!!!

    The only difference was I wasn't asked to use a permit. Cost $500 only.
    Also managed to expand the second time costing $1,500.
    So far no need to use ANY permits to expand.

    Not sure what TL did, but thanks!!!

  9. #49
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    The land of the platypus and Vegemite sandwich
    Posts
    50
    Me too! It worked! Thank you so much TL! Now I really can enjoy the game!

  10. #50
    Host(ess)
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Already posted that I had this trouble. I even got it back after deleting and re-installing. However there was a slight difference for a while and that was that it didn't disappear straight away. So I started manually ending the game and it began saving my expansions. I'm going great guns now. The first time I re-installed it was from 'already purchased', in the app store; the second time I re-installed when it prompted me to install new game - it kept my buildings and level. :-) Good luck everyone.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •