Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Player options

Farm Supplier

Player options

I started playing Dragon Story almost two weeks ago. During that time, it has felt like the game has exploded with players. Now, the prices being charged for game product with in game coins or gold, the latter of which can easily equate to physical money, have exploded like an atom bomb!

Team Lava has decided to adopt the route of price gouging on habitats and nests and there are reports that food production has been halved (I might know today if I can bring myself to harvest the pears I planted yesterday), so we, the players, now have to figure what we want to do.

As some people have suggested on this forum, we can play the game and not purchase anything. That is indeed an option, but not a very attractive one. Locking ourselves out of constructing new habitats is quickly going to become boring. I cannot speak for others, but I want to increase my habitats, not so much my game level. Not purchasing overpriced purple, blue, or yellow habitats would severely limit what I want to do. I would add that abstaining from purchasing gold at this point is a no brainer...

That said, I am indeed going to follow that suggestion...but for a limited time to see if Team Lava truly values its customers. If, in at most a week, they have not returned the prices to where they were, I plan to ******* all Team Lava games, downgrade this game severely on the iTunes rating, and encourage my neighbors to do so as well.

I have been a loyal customer for well over a year, even when I should not have been for other poor business decisions on Team Lava's part, but to see the callous disregard for its players here...well, I cannot stomach that. In fact, when I opened the game this morning, hoping in vain for a quick fix, I almost became nauseous. I, of course, realize that me alone leaving will not prompt a change from Team Lava, but if enough of us were to adopt this course, well, change might not occur.