Thread: Add cashier

Add cashier

I added another cash register but how do I get someone to run it. I'm new to all this so details please. Thanks

Grand Emperor
    If you put in another door and place the cashier near it then customers coming in that door will use that cash register. However, additional cash registers won't increase the number of customers coming in or food consumption.

Red face Question about Bakery Story Gifts:

This is only my second day playing Bakery Story, and I am trying to figure out how to use gifts from neighbors (non-eatable ie: gear, spring, nozzle) on building my icecream machine. I've bought the machine, it's sitting in a box in the floor where I placed it when bought. I have a spring, a gear, and a nozzle. When I click in them to use it, I get an error box that pops up saying, "Nozzle is a constructible part, can't be served." Well, obviously, I am not going to eat a nozzle, gear, or knob and surely wouldn't serve it!! How to I get them to go in the count for the icecream machine parts? The gifts in the gift box, after each are accepted, will they ever go away if not used or become "lost"? Also, I am looking for neighbors, mi ID: smellienellie03 Would love for you to send a request! Any help, tips, suggestions would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you very much!!!

Grand Emperor
    The parts in My Gifts and in the constructable box are the same. The ice cream machine needs 10 each gear, paint, knob, screw. So in your ice cream constructable you should see that you have 1 gear and need all the other parts. When you build the constructable, it takes the parts in My Gifts so you'll see those parts decrement.

This document is for Restaurant Story, but the process is the same for Bakery Story.

https://forums.teamlava.com/showthrea...pliance-How-To

Nightclub Owner
    ! Good old Blighty=)...and here permanenty right now!
    Quote Originally Posted by bakeryonthecorner View Post