Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need your best coin accumulation tips

Rhino Keeper

Need your best coin accumulation tips

I have been playing this game for over 10 years and i'm STILL having issues accumulating enough coins to make expansions. The Coral Castle storyline truly messed my coin count and I don't seem to have ever recovered from it (and I played it live in 2017!) I have roughly 40 plots to expand to (orange and red on the map in the Expansion thread) just around the original main gameplay area and that alone is over 55 MILLION coins. Not including any other expansions on Audra, in the Marshland, where the gnome mine is, or on the far left of my kingdom where I have the Coral Castle (and associated droppers) stored.

I play nearly every day and just collecting from my coin buildings alone take over 80 energy, on top of gameplay and trying to complete open goals. It just seems so impossible!

I'd appreciate any and all coin accumulation tips you may have.
    Last edited by maz3girl; 04-05-23 at 06:05 PM.

Moderator (volunteer) SpiritWind00's Avatar
    Check out the resource in the Hub about Coins here: https://forums.storm8.com/showthread...ugget-12-Coins

I really only have 3 types of things on my board: coin droppers, trade ticket droppers and energy droppers. A smattering of other beautiful deco, items and buildings of course, but I don't collect from them often. There are quite a few high coin dropping items to focus on. Depends on how much energy and time you devote to the game and if you participate in all events (cause buying the items to chop really adds up!). Look through the Info Nugget, see what you have and focus on those if you do.

The more expensive adventures, like Desert Sands can reward a small fortune in coins, but they all give way more than it cost to go on, so always have an adventure out.
    There are a few MRC coin droppers, my fave is the Armored Dark Unicorn.