Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: A Goal Timer With Real Time

  1. #1
    Rhino Keeper
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    107

    A Goal Timer With Real Time

    Here's a suggestion: how about a timer on the side that shows the exact amount of time left on goals.

    EXACT time, down to the seconds!

    As in X days:X hours:X minutes:X seconds (with X being the number of units left). This is especially needed for those five day goals, which I suspect are not truly five days at all, certainly not 120 hours (which is five, 24-hour days). Getting tired of trying to guess how much time is left when I see 2 hours left, for example. A simple timer would be very helpful.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Nightclub Owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    5,748
    I agree that more accurate timers would be helpful but in the meantime, each goal type always ends at a specific time which remains constant. Also, the end date and times are included in at the very top of goal posts to help players as well.

    If you'd rather make a note of it instead of having to check threads:
    5 Day Goals end at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 18:00 UTC
    15 Day & Side Goals end at 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT / 21:00 UTC

    Note that the times will alter slightly when the time change to Standard Time occurs in the US.

  3. #3
    Rhino Keeper
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    107
    This helps a lot! Thanks.��

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •