Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Lock up during mining

  1. #1
    New Resident
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1

    Lock up during mining

    Every time I go into mine, when I find rune it locks up and closes app. I have tried half dozen times. I hate to think I am shut out of acquiring runes.

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by DP54 View Post
    Every time I go into mine, when I find rune it locks up and closes app. I have tried half dozen times. I hate to think I am shut out of acquiring runes.
    If you're experiencing any issues with your account, please submit a ticket to Support at Storm8!

    Link is in my signature

  3. #3
    Executive Chef
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    1,295
    Quote Originally Posted by [S8] Vanellope View Post
    If you're experiencing any issues with your account, please submit a ticket to Support at Storm8!

    Link is in my signature
    This has been an issue ever since the IOS update about a month ago.
    Unwritten Forum Rule: No jokes allowed!

  4. #4
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    72
    I just submitted a crash report for this. I used 3 bombs in the mine, and each time I would have found a rune, the app would crash completely. It wasnt doing this before the last iOS update, so Im betting its linked.

    Quote Originally Posted by mymonta View Post
    This has been an issue ever since the IOS update about a month ago.
    Mine just updated recently. Is it a new one or the same one? Maybe it was a forced update, since I hadnt bothered with updating in a while.

  5. #5

    FF crashes when finding rune in mining. Lock

    I just did an update and mining is not working. FF crashes when rune found during mining.

  6. #6
    Executive Chef
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,796
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog2Times View Post
    I just did an update and mining is not working. FF crashes when rune found during mining.
    Please contact support for help with this issue.

    https://support.storm8.com/hc/en-us/requests/new


  7. #7
    Rhino Keeper
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul__ View Post
    Please contact support for help with this issue.

    https://support.storm8.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

    My iPad did an automatic update and my mine keeps crashing as well. It has been reported. Hoping it gets fixed soon!

  8. #8
    Rhino Keeper
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    143
    Could a S8 manager please keep us updated as to when this issue will be fixed? A ticket has been sent in and waiting for it to be resolved according to the agent. I’m a new player and have not been able to expand at all due to this issue,

  9. #9
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by ToastedOwl View Post
    Could a S8 manager please keep us updated as to when this issue will be fixed? A ticket has been sent in and waiting for it to be resolved according to the agent. I’m a new player and have not been able to expand at all due to this issue,
    Still not fixed for me, either.

  10. #10
    Executive Chef
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    1,295
    When I contacted support, they didn't do anything because they wanted me to send them a video of it happening, and I am not that tech savvy.
    Unwritten Forum Rule: No jokes allowed!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •