Thread: How to make food last

How to make food last

I am new to Restaurant story and the food goes too fast . I do block the door but as soon as I open it the food is gone in minutes. Is this normal not having enough food .? And please add me . I am new and please have patience with me as I learn . Thank you .

Nightclub Owner
    Blocking the door is not recommended because the game is built on the foundation of customers constantly entering. It may seem like it's helping but more often than not all it does is make your food sell even faster. The way I understand it, it works like this: When you block the door your game still thinks customers are entering even though they physically are not. When you unblock the door, the game tallies all of the customers it thinks entered while it was blocked and subtracts that food from your counters in seconds. This is when all the food on your counters can disappear quickly in what players call a 'flash sale or a quick sale.'

It will be a struggle to keep food on the counters at first (even long time players can struggle) but once you unlock some longer timed recipes with higher yields, you'll find a balance that works for your playing style. Having 100 happy customers all the time doesn't actually provide anything to your game playing so it's not a big deal if it dips down on occasion and it goes back up quickly when it does dip down. Also, the counter only changes when your app is open so it's a good idea to only open the app when you know you have recipes to serve. This way, every time you open your app you'll have food to serve and keep the customers happy.

Here's a link to the CookBook thread: https://forums.storm8.com/showthread...STORY-CookBook