Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why is everything such a gold grab?

Rhino Keeper

Why is everything such a gold grab?

Whether it?s not being able to start a story for 2 days without paying 25 gold, or it?s having to win a battle against a dragon against which it?s impossible to win without using an ultimate attack (I?ve battled 3 times now). I?m freaking level 173 with 5 gold dragons and it?s overwhelming when you can?t do tasks which should be attainable without the use of gold. I don?t know how you expect to attract new players like this. I?m doing the gem offers too and have not been paid like I should be. There are very simple QoL updates that have been missing since I started playing more than 5 years ago. The game is laggy because there are so many things popping up. There are too many events at once. I?m frustrated st the direction this game had gone.
    Last edited by kooky panda; 03-22-18 at 10:06 AM. Reason: discussing mod actions- see forum rules

Rhino Keeper
    Literally how am i supposed to win battles against level 14 dragons when they arent weak to the dragon im having to fight them with. These events used to not make you fight in the battle arena but now its impossible to do without gold. I had 500 gold when i came back and now i have 5 because of these stupid things.

Rhino Keeper
    Quote Originally Posted by deamon506 View Post
    Whether it?s not being able to start a story for 2 days without paying 25 gold,
    In the last event forum post someone give this tip: paying the first day (5 gold) to unlock the second chapter and craft the first dragon to do the quest 3-4 times or evolve it dragon to level 10 in the 24 hrs time to unlock chapter 3. the catch? you must start the Tales event (chapter 1) in a weekend to have enough free time.

Is cheaper than use gold to skip acts or unlock later chapters.