Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Trouble with boost button ( android)

  1. #1
    Fashion Designer
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    515

    Trouble with boost button ( android)

    My 2x food boost button will not work. No matter how many times I restart game. Since the new version came out it hasn't worked. I have 6 of 8 boosts available. When I push it it will take me to something else such as a habitat. It's not my phone. All other boosts work fine. Is there a limit to using this Boost? I.e. the timing of the food in the farms? Any one else have an issue? Really wanted to boost the food for the extra sweethearts but have not.been able to. So close to earning the dragon and community prizes :/

  2. #2
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    78
    Happened to me aswell. Still happens. I just keep trying on other farms using different finger untill my patience runs out, L0L.
    Good luck.

  3. #3
    Senior Moderator kooky panda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S8 FORUM
    Posts
    51,852
    I will report this over. What specific device do you play on?
    Need me? Send Me A Private Message

    Note: Due to some personal matters, I will not be on over the weekend.

    Contact Storm8 by filling out this form: support.storm8.
    How to submit Support Request

  4. #4
    Senior Moderator kooky panda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    S8 FORUM
    Posts
    51,852
    This is an open issue that storm 8 is investigating.

    For some Android models, the icon doesn't align over the call to action that uses the boost.
    A work-around that has worked for some players is to tap around/near the icon to activate the boost.
    Need me? Send Me A Private Message

    Note: Due to some personal matters, I will not be on over the weekend.

    Contact Storm8 by filling out this form: support.storm8.
    How to submit Support Request

  5. #5
    Fashion Designer
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    515
    Quote Originally Posted by kooky panda View Post
    This is an open issue that storm 8 is investigating.

    For some Android models, the icon doesn't align over the call to action that uses the boost.
    A work-around that has worked for some players is to tap around/near the icon to activate the boost.

    Yup i have an android galaxy s8. Sorry didnt see this until now. That is a scary bandaid/ work around. Sounds like an accidental gold spending opportunity to push around the button. But I will give it a try when I work up the courage. The event I wanted to use the boost for ended . I dont remember having this issue before the update though. But I dont know the last time I used the low level boost. Thanks for the info kooky

  6. #6
    Farm Supplier
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    78
    I have samsung s8 plus.
    I hope this will be resolved soon.

  7. #7
    Fashion Designer
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    827
    My God. Here is is over a year later, and this is still not resolved. I just got a new Android, and the 2x boost won't work for me on my farms. Mine is an LG something or other - brand new, just came out this year. A THNQ or something like that.

  8. #8
    Rhino Keeper
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    170
    I dont use 2x too often so I may be wrong but I have had same trouble w tapping the 2x boost n nothing happening...that's if something is already planted and time is running.

    But if memory is correct...if I try to boost first on an empty farm, then plant , the boost will work. Usually all the farms are running but once in a while I remember in time. This isnt a great answer but it may help some players.

  9. #9
    Fashion Designer
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    827
    Quote Originally Posted by Rfs04 View Post
    I dont use 2x too often so I may be wrong but I have had same trouble w tapping the 2x boost n nothing happening...that's if something is already planted and time is running.

    But if memory is correct...if I try to boost first on an empty farm, then plant , the boost will work. Usually all the farms are running but once in a while I remember in time. This isnt a great answer but it may help some players.
    Thank you! I will try that next time!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •