Thread: Does anyone having anything positive to say about the game anymore?

Executive Chef

Does anyone having anything positive to say about the game anymore?

I have been playing dragon story for over 5 years and invested a huge amount of time and effort into what was once a fantastic game. Dragons were introduced at a manageable rate and there was plenty of space to put new habitats and dragons. Then there was the introduction of the arena which was a great addition as we worked as a community to work out which dragons to use in battle. This was closely followed by the world events and then the dragon tales, both of which were challenging but fun. Everything was achievable if you put the time and effort in. The Forum was a great place to come with people taking an active part in the various threads.

However more recently:
    1. There is nowhere for older players to put new habitats and dragons and there is no response to their constant requests for more land or an alternative solution to the problem despite some really good suggestions being made.
    2. Tournaments are becoming way too long and way too difficult if you don't have an army of level 15 fighters and even then some rounds take a ridiculously long time to win
    3. It is impossible to win all the prizes in world events without spending gold
    4. Success in the Tales now boils down to whether you can breed some random dragon and whether you have enough food to feed specified dragons to ridiculously high levels even although there has been no increase in our ability to grow food since the 7th den was introduced a few years ago.
    5. You are no l longer able to feed the dragons you want to because you have to save food for events and to upgrade the dragons that S8 specifies
    6. The leaderboard events are grossly unfair with people often "buying" themselves to the top" when others do not have the gold to do so.
    7. There are way too many events and they are all now boring and very repetitive