Thread: Games using up too much space

Rhino Keeper

Games using up too much space

I am not a programmer so I don't know what can be done. Maybe it is just too many aspects of the game are going on at the same time and/or too many dragons are being released but my iPad's storage space is almost used up. The two biggest users of space are Storm8 games Dragon Story (2.2 GB) and Castle Story (1.5 GB). I already had to delete Fantasy Forest Story because of this issue and I am afraid I will have to decide between my other two games as to which to delete and no longer play. I have been playing both games for a long time and I understand the issue of releasing more land in the games which we are all craving.

I don't know what might help resolve this issue for those with limited space on their device. Does anybody have any other suggestions for any game modifications? Can't afford a new iPad with more storage at this time as an impaired driver wrecked my car so my money has to go towards repairs.

Fashion Designer
    Try deleting and then reinstalling the apps it should help it will take a while for some items to reappear but it will help with storage issues I just did this with DS good luck! And sorry to hear about your car.

The Honorable Panda
    Quote Originally Posted by [S8] Elsa View Post
    When you initially download the game, you download the base images, animations, sounds, etc. When you encounter new images through game progress, content updates, and visiting the images are cached so that you're not downloading an image every time you encounter it. It's for performance and efficiency. This is common for online apps that receive regular updates.

You can clear cache to delete the cache.
    You can also as Passera suggests, deleting and reinstalling the game.
    Need me? Send Me A Private Message

Note: Due to some personal matters, I will not be on over the weekend.

Contact Storm8 by filling out this form: support.storm8.