PDA

View Full Version : questions about trading and crafting dragons

Phoenix406
05-19-17, 03:48 PM
So I am kind of new to DS. I played about 3 years ago for a while and probably got at least to level 100. I was never really interested in trading dragons and crafting new ones at that time. When I started a new park a couple months ago, I felt the same way, but then I decided it might be fun. I have become almost a little obsessed, actually, with finding duplicate dragons that I can trade. However, I just realized (yes, I can be a little slow sometimes) that the dragons that you can craft through trades are now pretty much all breedable. Is that correct? And they are listed as rare, not even super rare. So am I better off to try to craft them, or should I just try to breed them? Honestly, I only think 2 or 3 of them are that cute to begin with.

I have mostly been trading common dragons, so of course it takes a long time to get enough material from them to craft a dragon. I have 2 Super Rare Winter Rose dragons, so I was planning to trade one of them, but I just saw someone in another thread who is super happy to have gotten a Winter Rose dragon, so am I better off to hold on to both of them? I know they make good money, but when the habitats don't hold much money anyway, what is the point (to having 2 WR dragons)?

Any tips or advice would be appreciated. Thank you!

FireballFarm
05-20-17, 10:52 AM