PDA

View Full Version : Gift Categories

jg63wi
01-14-16, 04:16 AM
Do you ever rearrange the gift menu so that the food items are closer to the front? I've been playing for 6 months now, and as each new oven comes along, the food items get pushed back further and further. I try to gift back what I'm sent, because it's too hard to keep track of what each neighbor prefers to receive for gifts, so to have to click 13-14 times to get to the food items seems ridiculous. Can't the items for older ovens be put in the back? It would also be wonderful to have a tab for food on the gift menu along the lines of the tabs in Restaurant Story. Also, regarding our own gift inventories, why can't the food items be on the first page? None of the other items need to be clicked on to use, so having the food at the front would make things so much nicer, less of a hassle.

jg63wi
01-16-16, 04:22 AM
Does anyone read these or reply to them?

SpiritWind00
01-16-16, 04:32 AM
Hi! In all suggestion forums S8 read all, but generally don't leave responses. Thanks for the idea! :)

Mair74
02-05-16, 06:57 AM
I think food should not even be a gift anymore ! As we seem to always need parts I'd prefer to only be gifted parts !

dezign2envy
03-30-16, 11:54 PM
Food is handy and helps the new players tho especially cappucchino :)

Mebbigail
03-23-17, 06:55 PM
When you go to send a gift to someone, there are ZERO CATEGORIES.

It would be nice if we had Food, Drink and Parts categories, so if you want to gift a neighbor cappuccino you don't have to scroll past all the parts.

What would be even better is if the parts were separated: Knobs, Paints, Gears, Dials, Bolts, Fuses, Screws - anything that has multiple colors/designs/names, and then Other (Wire Whip, Oven Element, Gear, Motor, etc).

There's so many parts now and when neighbors request certain things on their wall I feel like it takes forever sometimes to find them. Having them kinda organized (or at least alphabetical!!!!!) would be awesome.