PDA

View Full Version : Can't Login with Facebook



lilysony
11-12-16, 04:12 PM
Hello. I want to play the game on my iPad and on my iPhone. It seems that the only way to do that is by connecting the app with Facebook but when I try to do so the thing never finishes to load. My id is LilySony with level 28 and i hope you can help me as i've been using your apps for years now.
Thank you!

Rynetory2
11-13-16, 02:33 AM
Can you help to post a screenshot of the screen which you are stuck at?

lilysony
11-28-16, 12:30 PM
Can you help to post a screenshot of the screen which you are stuck at?

sure. 34734

Rynetory2
11-29-16, 07:20 AM
What happens when you click on the FB icon? You mentioned the thing never finishes to load. What is that thing? Is there a particular screen?

lilysony
11-29-16, 12:48 PM
What happens when you click on the FB icon? You mentioned the thing never finishes to load. What is that thing? Is there a particular screen?

Now that a new way to connect with the fb app has been added, i'm connected on my phone. But how can i play with my iPad too? When i try to connect with Facebook there's a sing which says: you've already connected with Facebook.

Rynetory2
11-29-16, 05:56 PM
Have you tried signing out of FB on your phone and sign in on your iPad?

lilysony
12-02-16, 12:40 PM
yes, it doesn't work either.

Rynetory2
12-03-16, 04:09 AM
Have you tried using the Login feature to transfer your games to the other device? Please see the instructions on post 1 of the New Logon Feature (http://forum.storm8.com/showthread.php?59955-iOS-New-Login-feature-in-Restaurant-Story!-(login-applies-to-all-games)&p=759602&viewfull=1#post759602) thread.

farmer_steen
07-24-18, 04:49 PM
I get a message saying "this app has no Android key hashes configured. Configure your app key hashes at https://developers.facebook.com/apps/428697237220866/

I have only had this problem since I had to replace my tablet and used a back up from Google drive to transfer apps. I also have it loaded on my phone and get the same message. When I go through Facebook it won't allow me to renew permissions as the box on the page is unlit.

Is this why I can't access the forum during gameplay as the page doesn't load through the link on the FAQ page?

Rynetory2
07-24-18, 10:20 PM
Checking on this.

farmer_steen
07-25-18, 02:55 PM
Checking on this.
Thanks

Rynetory2
07-27-18, 04:18 PM
farmer_steen - Please reinstall the game and if it still occurs, you can send a private message to Community Manager Elsa (https://forums.storm8.com/private.php?do=newpm&u=154) for further help. Thanks. :)