PDA

View Full Version : Help! My games randomly reverted to level 1!

AbbyButton
10-12-16, 07:00 AM
Today I opened my games and both Castle Story and Dragon Story have gone all the way back to the beginning of the game, level1!! I have been playing both these games almost daily for over four years so they are high level, well established games that by the way I have spent money on several times!

I didn't switch devices, didn't update my iOS, didn't do anything weird! Just out of the blue the games are gone. I do have other storm 8 games. The only one that I can find which does still have my progress is Clue Bingo. I am still signed in with my correct storm 8 ID in the missing games. I can still see my correct friends list. Just my own games are wiped out.

I tried:
-force closing
-powering down the phone
-hard resetting the phone
-uninstalling and reinstalling the apps

Nothing works.

I did email support but no response yet. Please help!

Edited to add:

Here's a clue. Last night I went to play another storm8 game candy blast mania, that I have not played in a while until the last few days. When I turned it on, it had the progress of some old levels that I had played from a year ago or more. Recently I have been playing that from scratch and I was on like level 15 or 16. I didn't want to play level 63 or whatever the old level was, so I told it to log out of Facebook. It did that, then I was able to go back and play the early levels again. Today when I opened my other games, I went to check which games had been updated recently. Interestingly castle story and dragon story have not been updated recently. But Candy blast was updated last night! This could be the problem, though I don't know how

By the way I use an iPhone 6s+, with ios10, and have plenty of storage.

[S8] Regina
10-12-16, 09:22 AM
Sorry about that! Please email support@storm8.com so they can help you with your account. If you already have, an agent will help you soon. Thank you!

AbbyButton