PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to delete old quest items and parts? Will there ever be?

Eilonthay
09-08-16, 03:43 PM
I've looked and looked in the forum, and I've either blinked and missed the post or not done a search correctly...is there any way to delete old quest items and parts?

I play Castle Story, Dragon Story, Bakery & Restaurant Stories and none of them seem to have a feature that lets you dump quest items and parts that are never going to be used again. My Dragon Story inventory is a shameful cluttered mess and sadly, now my Castle Story inventory is starting to look the same way.

I'm not always able to finish the timed events, so I usually have extra stuff just hanging around, and even when I do finish events, there's usually a few extra things still in inventory. When I started playing, I had originally thought that all of that stuff would just quietly disappear on its own, but as far as I can tell, it never has.

Is there a way to get rid of extra junk or is it there forever? CS & DS crash a lot and I was hoping less stuff in my inventory might help the games load a little faster...and maybe not crash as much.

Is there ever going to be a way to delete stuff, with a confirmation button? (I don't know if this is even in the correct section, since it's a bit of a catch-all, but I can already see some clutter accumulating from this latest timed event in Castle Story and it's a bit depressing.) Help! T_T

Rosethornshurt
09-08-16, 04:26 PM
I think you just made every CS hoarder gasp and shudder. :eek: We hoarders love that left over stuff. At least, I do. :rolleyes: If they do ever make a way to do away with past items (I don't know of a way now), I certainly hope it's optional. :o

SpiritWind00
09-08-16, 04:36 PM
I know other forums have this question asked, but we haven't had it here - so it's no wonder you didn't find anything! [yes, I thought I heard a gasp coming from this thread, so I wanted to get here immediately Rosethornshurt! :):):)]