PDA

View Full Version : Issues with 4:3 display

ultralila
03-04-16, 10:52 AM
I recently started playing on a new device (Galaxy Tab A, which has a 4:3 picture ratio) and I'm having some issues with Castle Story's display.
The left and right edges are cut off, so the first and last letters in the dialogues don't show. Also, when crafting something in the workshop, the left and right borders don't show so I can't tell if -for example- I have 1 or 51 pieces of wood or stone and need to check my inventory if I want to know for sure.
And what's most annoying: the energy-bar in the upper right corner ist covered almost entirely by the newsfeed-scroll-thingy, so I can only guess how much energy I might have left.
Is that a general problem on 4:3 devices?
Anything that could be done to fix it?

kooky panda
03-04-16, 11:09 AM
I am not sure on this, but I will report this over.

Do you have the same issues in other Storm 8 games?

ultralila
03-04-16, 11:11 AM
So far I've only installed Cupcake Mania. Looks completely normal.

PikaSquirrel
03-04-16, 11:27 AM
I recently started playing on a new device (Galaxy Tab A, which has a 4:3 picture ratio) and I'm having some issues with Castle Story's display.
The left and right edges are cut off, so the first and last letters in the dialogues don't show. Also, when crafting something in the workshop, the left and right borders don't show so I can't tell if -for example- I have 1 or 51 pieces of wood or stone and need to check my inventory if I want to know for sure.
And what's most annoying: the energy-bar in the upper right corner ist covered almost entirely by the newsfeed-scroll-thingy, so I can only guess how much energy I might have left.
Is that a general problem on 4:3 devices?
Anything that could be done to fix it?

Can you PM me the Storm8 ID of the account that is currently on the tablet? Also, if you could send us a screenshot of this issue?

ultralila
03-04-16, 12:08 PM