PDA

View Full Version : Taffy Ticket Levels

ashyela
12-23-15, 11:15 AM
[NOTE: I play with a different ID, this one is from an old phone that's no longer in use]

Hi -

Ok, so I LOVE Candy Blast Mania. I think I've been playing it a year and a half, maybe 2...um, maybe more? I'm now on level 952.

I'm not sure if the taffy ticket-thing is new or not, but I just started playing a version (Candy Blast Mania Christmas), and it was the first time I saw the tickets. It's pretty neat - play certain levels and collect tickets to get prizes, and if you win that level your tickets are multiplied by 3. There's also a "competition" where you can go up different tiers and get prizes, as well as unlimited energy for 2 hours. The higher the tier, the better the prizes. Fun!

But here's the thing, my frustration: the levels at which I can earn taffy tickets are all in the 900's. You can imagine that at these higher levels, the game is harder to play and win. Not only that, but the amount of tickets that I sometimes earn per game is only 3 or 4. On the leader boards, where I can see whether I'll stay in my tier or move up, other players keep whizzzzzzing by me. It's a little :eek::eek::eek::eek: , some :confused::confused::confused: , but also :mad::mad::mad::mad: !

I don't know if they're using gems to play? Or all the special boosts? I used a few here and there, but I have nowhere near enough to be able to catch up. I don't want to keep falling to a lower tier, something feels unfair here.

So my question is: is it just me that doesn't have the lower-levels that could earn the taffy tickets? Or are the taffy-ticket-earning levels only available at the few right before your latest level (for example, I'm on level 952, and can only earn tickets at random levels starting at 889)?