PDA

View Full Version : Astounding expansion costs

lizd725
12-12-15, 09:09 PM
Out of curiosity, why does it cost 1,000,000 to expand in fantasy forest? Let alone 5,000,000 if you want to expand into an area with an animal inhabiting it? I am level 105 on DS and I don't remember having to shuck out this much just to expand... Even with the short break I took from playing DS I am still paying less than 700,000 to expand... Where as I'm scrounging just to make 1,000,000 to expand... At only level 31... And I'm a player who has a very lax type job who can play the game for 12 hours a day. Yet still I scrounge for loose change.

It is VERY discouraging...

jojopeanut
12-13-15, 02:30 AM
Don't know how much you expanded to the blue area. I just started playing when it was available for Android myself. But the blue area in some spots after you pay 1 mil coins to expand it's another mil just to clear a big rock away.

Sandybellee
12-13-15, 03:50 AM
It gets easier over time as you get more animals and habitats and are able to collect more coins! I remember those days of saving for the expansions and then for clearing obstacles. (At the beginning even saving to be able to grow any food!)

I started making a lot more coins when I distributed my animals evenly in habitats (one common, one rare, one super rare) and leveled them up to about level 7 for optimal coin production per feeding cost. There's a whole thread about that by an ex-player Zenobia.

Nowadays I don't have to worry about any of that and can expand and clear obstacles without batting an eye! You'll get there too and it will feel great because you have struggled! :)

infinitelove19
12-13-15, 01:47 PM
There's a thread around here somewhere that maps out the obstacles (foliage, rocks, etc) that have to be cleared. That way, once you do earn enough to expand, you can clear a spot that is cheaper to clear. Anybody know where that thread is?

infinitelove19
12-13-15, 01:59 PM