PDA

View Full Version : Best way to spend Gold?

jeremyobrien
11-06-15, 08:10 AM
I'm somewhat new to the game (used to play a couple of years ago, restarting now), what's the general consensus on what's worth and what's not worth spending gold on?

I don't have any interest in buying dragons outright. The second nest seems tempting, is it worth it? The Hex Hill habitat currently on sale also seems tempting, as the habitats that hold 4 dragons are more space-efficient.

zyfazix
11-06-15, 08:25 AM
The second nest is extremely useful (to me at least), other than that I'd save up to buy gold producing dragons. Maybe speed up breeding or battle arenas to help with tournaments and dragon tales but I wouldn't spend it on anything big until you have multiple gold dragons

hiabarara
11-06-15, 08:41 AM
The second nest is really useful. I bought it a couple of months ago and I wasn't sure at all if it's worth it. But now I totally recommend it. First of all it's really helpful in events. Let's take the World event as an example. You'll get points for breeding dragons and two nests will give you a lot more points. Or the Dragon Tales event expects you to breed something, but your nest is still busy hatching an egg. A second nest is so handy.

I never spent any gold on habitats. From what I've seen most habitats you buy with gold hold 4 dragons and about 10.000 coins which is great, but I'm not close to having space problems, so I don't really need them. If you think one habitat looks especially good then go for it (preferably when they're on sale), but I don't think they're necessary in any way (well, at least as long as you haven't reached the habitat limit :D).

Buying dragons doesn't seem tempting to me either. You can breed every buyable dragon (not the Gold Type Dragons and the Cartographer Dragon, though!). Sure, it takes time, but spending ~ 1.200 gold for a dragon is a lot :s Honestly I would only do it for a Diamond Dragon or a Gold Type Dragon.