PDA

View Full Version : Gold Giving Dragons?

lnztrekfan
09-15-15, 07:29 PM
Hi. I am relatively new to dragon story and I noticed in a recent thread that someone posted about collecting gold from their dragons. Can anyone tell me which dragons produce gold? Do you have to purchase these with gold or are they breedable? I looked through the market of dragons and noticed that there is a "Gold Dragon" in there, does this produce gold? Thank you for your time.

DeeDe99
09-15-15, 08:02 PM
The Gold Dragon doesn't produce gold (yes, confusing) but GoldLeaf, Sterling Silver, Rose Gold (all cost 1,600 Gold) Goldwing (cost 1,800) Treasure, Gilded (both cost 2,000 gold) all produce gold per day. There may be more of them - like you I am quite new, but those ones I know about. Edit - there are 9 of them, I just checked).

They produce different amounts of gold per day at different levels.

The habitats are 8,000,000 coins each, which if you are new will sound like a lot, but as you progress through the levels coins are not so scarce!

The habitats hold 5 Gold and 2 dragons each.

Xyn25
09-15-15, 08:06 PM
The type of dragon that produces gold is the Treasure type. You can identify them by their symbol, which is a gold ingot. The Gold dragon is not one of these, it's just a Diamond-Yellow hybrid. There are several different Treasure type dragons and they're only available for gold, you cannot breed them. I don't have one of these myself but I've been advised here on the forum to save up some gold and buy one when they go on sale for about 600 gold.

lnztrekfan
09-15-15, 08:07 PM
Thank you DeeDe99. . I definitely would have to wait for that habitat! :)

Thanks Xyn25. I'm a little bummed you can't breed these. Thanks for the head up about the symbols!

DeeDe99
09-15-15, 08:12 PM
Now a sale sounds like a plan, Xyn25! :o

DeeDe99
09-15-15, 08:15 PM
Thank you DeeDe99. I definitely would have to wait for that habitat! :)