PDA

View Full Version : Need help! Understanding memory and how it relates to the game.

sweetdeda
09-07-15, 07:45 AM
Over the past several weeks playing the game has become extremely frustrating for me, because of all the crashing. I have the same game on both my iPad and phone. I have noticed that the game is somewhat, not much, but somewhat more stable on my phone. I can actually mine with less chances of crashing on my phone than my iPad. Constantly being told that this is a memory issue is extremely frustrating for me as I am not a techie at all. I have also been told that this could be because of wifi issues, so please note that I have the same issue with both devices if they are on my home wifi, air card or even work wifi. I looked at my storage on both devices and now am more confused as it appears the game uses more memory on my phone than iPad yet seems to be more stable. Why would the same game require more memory on one device than the other?
I took 3 pictures to show this and in hopes someone can help me understand. The first 2 pics are from my phone and the 3rd my iPad. Am I wrong in thinking if this is a memory issue my iPad should be more stable than my phone?? Please help me understand. 235442354423545
Any info to help me understand will be greatly appreciated

sweetdeda
09-07-15, 07:46 AM
Sorry not sure why the first pic appears twice or why my second phone pic appears last, just evidence that I am not a techie I guess. Lol

Hawksmoor
09-07-15, 07:58 AM
It's true, I've never had a storage issue on my phone but always get the messages on my iPad. I'm thinking my phone has more storage and doesn't take as much to run as the iPad.

Hawksmoor
09-07-15, 08:06 AM
Also, your phone may show it uses more memory on your phone if you have more animals/animations on that version.

sweetdeda
09-07-15, 08:21 AM