PDA

View Full Version : Benefits of leveling up fast or more slowly?

mehershey
04-15-15, 06:04 AM
I have been playing for about 5 months and feel like I have been leveling up pretty quickly - I'm almost at 36 and when I look at other kingdoms around my level, a lot of them seem to have more "stuff" or be expanded more. For example, I was not part of the bountiful table quest because I had just started playing. Sometimes I feel like my kingdom has growing pains because I move up levels, which opens certain questlines, but I'm not ready for them. Does that make sense? Is there a way to play the game to level up more slowly but still be able to play every day? ( I have a long train commute twice a day). Thoughts?

queentina3
04-15-15, 07:44 AM
I can see what you're saying and understand where you're coming from, but IMO I'd still want to level up faster as it gives you the increase in energy and plots. If I open a goal due to leveling up, I know I can try to ignore it until I'm ready - though I know that can be difficult as some goals trigger just off of normal game play, but........I'd still prefer to level up due to the energy and plot boost.

It is really hard to NOT level up actually. Almost everything you do gives you XP. I'd just try to ignore the goals I know I can't do right now and concentrate on those I can, unless they are timed, then I try to do them. :)

readysetgo888
04-15-15, 07:54 AM