PDA

View Full Version : New update causing crashing

kaitelvara
04-08-15, 10:37 PM
Just installed the new upgrade.

The game SLOOOWLY loads, then crashes as soon as it's in. No error, no popups interferring, nothing- just "Hey, you're game...is...load....ing....CRASH"

I've cleared my safari cookies and history, restarted my ipod, and closed the game. I've tried at least 10 times to get the game open.

I've been playing since January 2013. I use an iPOD touch 4th gen.

Regina;1096885']We're working to resolve this as soon as possible, but the fix requires a version update so this may take a few days for Apple approval. We apologize for the inconvenience. In the meantime, to resolve this, you can restart your game and it'll reload your board. Thank you for your patience!

chewingthecud
04-08-15, 10:48 PM
Same here! No new event is loading either - just the new splash screen.

kaitelvara
04-08-15, 10:55 PM
I can't get ANYTHING to load. Of the now dozen times I've opened the game I've only gotten past the news screen twice and before my dragons can even smile at me it rage quits.

I've been dealing with the game crashing often for a LONG time now. I'm starting to get to the point that I realize I might just hang up the towel until such time as I have the money to buy the latest iPod because apparently you can only play this game for six months to a year before you'll put out hundreds of dollars on the newest hardware. Forgive my complete and utter frustration.

chewingthecud
04-08-15, 11:26 PM
Hopefully they will fix this soon. I also have a IPad. I have over 300 dragons - maybe that is also making mine crash?

kaitelvara
04-08-15, 11:34 PM