PDA

View Full Version : Playing on two devices

matrixkitten
02-23-15, 06:59 PM
Is it possible to play on two devices without losing progress? I have FS installed on my phone, but I'd also like to play on my iPad when I'm at home. Would there be issues with my game if I attempt to do this? My phone is running Android, if this makes a difference.

And another unrelated question. When I collect my "tips" a coin and a star fall on the floor. Do I need to pick them up off the floor in order to be credited the coins and xp? Probably a silly question, but I'm new to the game!

kooky panda
02-24-15, 11:12 AM
You can switch back and forth by the login feature.
You will need to use a game shown in post 1 to do the login .

http://forums.storm8.com/showthread.php?59955-iOS-amp-Android-New-Login-feature-in-Limited-Games!

Be sure and set up a storm Id and password for the games under your phone.

You do not have to tap and collect coins and stars. They will automatically be counted.

matrixkitten
02-24-15, 05:51 PM
Thank you for the info! I look forward to playing on my iPad at home! :)

matrixkitten
03-06-15, 02:29 AM
I set up the game on both devices and everything seems fine so far! I do have some questions, though, since I'm playing on both an iPad and Android.

I see lots of items on iPad version of the game that are not available on Android. What happens if I order a catalog item that is exclusive to iPad? Will I be able to see it on my Android phone? Will I be able to place it on display from my phone once it is ready?

What about decorations? If I buy an iPad exclusive display, will I be able to manage it from my phone? Move it around, store it, retrieve it, etc.?

I imagine many of these items were available on Android via updates in the past, but I'm a new player, so my phone doesn't have access to many of them.

Thank you for any clarification you are able to offer on this topic!

kooky panda
03-06-15, 11:49 AM