PDA

View Full Version : Why Do You Play?

LuvsHorror
02-18-15, 02:03 PM
I was reading an article today about game addictions. I am on my games all the time, and I decided to figure out why. I think it is because it satifies my need to arrange and organize. I like things neat and orderly.
How about you? Why do you play?

kooky panda
02-18-15, 02:10 PM
Moving thread to the Off Topic Forum.

pattons_friends
03-01-15, 11:13 AM
I play because I'm not very good at games :o with DS I'm not competing with anyone & I also like collecting things. I've made friends along the way, which is a bonus :)

Annica5
03-01-15, 11:23 AM
I play because I'm not very good at games :o with DS I'm not competing with anyone & I also like collecting things. I've made friends along the way, which is a bonus :)

Just how I feel! I hate to compete, I hate to race and do things fast. I was afraid at first I'd have to fight other players in the battle arena and instead they turned out to be supporters and helpers! I love DS and its community, you guys are the reason I'm addicted. And I am, play several times a day, and even at night if I have to. :)

LuvsHorror
03-02-15, 01:35 PM
I get that, I don't like games I can die in. The neighbors have been really great in this game too.

CuteTali
03-02-15, 01:49 PM
I think it is because it satifies my need to arrange and organize. I like things neat and orderly.

Just how I feel! I hate to compete, I hate to race and do things fast.
Exactly that! I don't like games that rush you and hassle you and bother you. I like taking my own time and I like organizing and arranging and collecting pretty stuff.

This is why Fashion, Bakery and Restaurant are such fun games for me that I ended up leaving all my other (much more hardcore) non-TL games, even after so many years of playing. Then in the process, I got to also like Dragon, Fantasy Forest and Castle Story, where those three all started just from download promotions to get some gems for my 3 favorite games.