PDA

View Full Version : How To Tell if Neighbors Are Still Active Players?

HelloAnnieSmiles
11-15-14, 07:56 PM
Hi guys! I've been playing DS for about 4-5 months. I'm at Level 64, and I'd like to remove neighbors who have stopped playing. No sense in sending map requests to people who don't see them, right?

With Restaurant and Bakery Story, it's easy to see someone is no longer active because they have no food on the stoves (or the food is rotten). With Dragon Story, it seems a bit harder to tell.

So, do you have any tips for removing inactive neighbors -- or telltale signs that someone has stopped playing?

LonePudding
11-16-14, 02:05 AM
This is not true for everyone because some active neighbours simply don't visit, but a 0-egg social rating COULD be a sign.

jus7_me89
11-16-14, 03:05 AM
you cannot tell for sure unless you ask them. i have plenty of neighbors with 0 social rating but they still play DS and respond to my maps requests and trade gold. i also want to remove those players who quit DS but it's a pain in the []because i have almost 400 neighbours. at least half of them quit playing the game.

HelloAnnieSmiles
11-16-14, 07:20 AM
Yes! I feel the same way. I have a 0 egg rating because I (unfortunately) don't have time to visit my neighbors. However, I play every day, respond to requests every day, and I gift back gold. To someone just visiting my island, I might look like an inactive player, but I'm definitely not.

As far as I can tell, there's just no good way to know who's playing and who is not playing. I've looked to see if people aren't breeding, but that's no good, because there are plenty of days when I'm playing but not breeding. It's hard to tell by eggs in the nest, because someone could have abandoned the game during incubation and never returned.