PDA

View Full Version : Question (about the shop)

truegodz
09-14-14, 01:08 PM
Hey community,

I am new to this game so first at all:Hi.
I have a question and maybe u can give me an answer.
So my question: What does the advertise button mean (that costs 10 crystals) when i sell an item?
Does it change anything if i sell it this way or just normal?
I notice it sells faster when i pay the 10 crystals..

Thanks & greetz. :)

dragon2046
09-14-14, 01:54 PM
The 10 gems is to promote the item, which means it will be advertised in the news stand to all farm story players. Otherwise the item is listed in your farm stand and is only advertised to your neighbors. So it will go quicker if u promote it but I never do that just make neighbors they will buy it from u. I think u get like two promotions a day for free others costs the gems. Hope this helps. U can add me as a neighbor if u would like. Storm ID. dragon2046 My farm name is Tybug Enjoy the game.

olcastle
09-14-14, 02:00 PM
It was never revealed what's exactly Promote button does but it helps you to sell the item faster.
I believe it offers your item to more people in the Newspaper.
You don't have to pay gems for promoting, just wait until it's free.

olcastle
09-14-14, 02:06 PM
The 10 gems is to promote the item, which means it will be advertised in the news stand to all farm story players. Otherwise the item is listed in your farm stand and is only advertised to your neighbors.

Where did you get this info? It's simply not true.

bss18974
09-14-14, 03:13 PM