PDA

View Full Version : Why so much negativity ... Food for thought

tcgms17
08-17-14, 07:43 AM
Even though not asked for, I'm going to chime in my 2cents worth ... Folks, this is a great game! Does everything please everyone ... Of course not, me included. The forum has become such a negative place lately ... Express opinions (good & bad) in a polite way. TL works hard to give us a game to play that is for new players as well as long time players ... Those that buy a lot of gems & packs, those that don't ... Finding a happy medium for everyone's tastes and playing levels isn't easy. It's obvious that Our great CS Mods & developers listen to us, pass information along, make adjustments, etc. I remember last summer there were no updates, this summer there has consistently been something new to work on that were not all story line related, thus optional to do or not.

I've been playing CS for 18 months, tried many other games (my Cloud of deleted games is bursting), this is the best one out there IMO. Most of us must think so or why not just stop playing.

Ask yourself, do you want the forum shut down? Imagine updates without all the helpful information we get here. Imagine not having the support or high fives that we get both in the forum and on our walls. What if we lost those ... All the great people we have met through this game by simple messages on walls. I for one don't want that ... It's the total Community game okay that makes this one so special.

So Castle Story mods, developers, my thanks for giving so many a great game!

WorldOfMakeBelieve
08-17-14, 08:47 AM
I think it awesome that you are respecting the spirit of the forum topics and started a separate thread about this.

I was so dismayed today - I had the house to myself, fresh cup of coffee and settled down to review a forum discussion only to be hit with page after page of negativity. I started a thread in the suggestion forum hoping to get some relief.

To follow your lead......