PDA

View Full Version : BATTLE ARENA - can NEVER win the dragon

MooreHouse
08-11-14, 10:29 AM
I have been playing the game for more than 2 years. It took me OVER 1 year of constant breeding to even get a Diamond dragon. I have also been playing the battle arena since it was available, and I play the game CONSTANTLY, and have NEVER been able to get the dragon before it expires. I think that's pretty ridiculous. The same thing for the dragon to be won from the cave bombs. Only dynamite is ever given, not bombs, and there's never enough bombs to use before THAT dragon expires. It's all a ploy to get you to spend $ on gold, in my opinion, which I think is pretty unfair. I think that in 2 years of CONSTANT playing, i should have been able to win at least 1 dragon from the battle arena. For example, it took me almost 1 week to beat the ARIES or AQUARIUS dragon (it's blue) and I tried almost every single dragon that i have (134) to beat it. 1 week to beat only ONE dragon is insane. Someone really needs to either extend the time frame on the battles (why IS there a time frame!? If I'm willing to injure and then have to heal my dragons, reducing how much money i can make from them while they're healing, then there shouldn't even BE a time frame!! Some people have jobs and work all day, and can only play the game one or two hours at night. That is ridiculous to assume we can win that many battles in such a short time frame), or make the battles a lot less hard to win.

[S8] Elsa
08-11-14, 01:50 PM
Sorry to hear that you've had a tough time winning Tournaments. When a Tournament is live, there is always a player-created thread on the forums where players share tips on which Dragons they have used with success against the opponents. If you're not having luck, please feel free to check there. :)

You can earn Bombs by Evolving your Dragons. Here's a full guide to Mining here (http://forums.storm8.com/showthread.php?63066-Dragon-Story-Mining-4-1-Update-Expansion-side-opened!).