PDA

View Full Version : The XP/ level cap situation

Stueeeee
05-22-14, 01:23 PM
I was reading a previous closed thread about some long term heavily invested player having their XP cut by a large amount as they had cotton so high in XP they couldn't open the game. Ok I get u have to adjust these XP goals so that we can keep playing and earn XP, but for me personally I only used to play to get to higher levels as I competed with friends and u used to get rewards for levelling up.

But the response from forum staff was that TL used to downgrade level 100 people to 99 under special circumstances but now there's a more long term solution of 100,000,000 XP to level 100.....why not just make more levels!!!!!? Isn't that a real long term solution.

I have been playing for 3 years, and I was stuck at 96 then they made level 99 the cap and promised there would be more updates to the cap and rewards in a forum post called Level Up. I find it quite ludicrous that u expect people who have been pumping money into this game to keep paying when it's just been left in the same situation for over 3 years!

Please will anyone come up with answers as to whether they will EVER fix this? Many many other games can easily make 200 levels or more with adequate rewards to boot, but for u guys, u can't? My loyalty to this game would b back if they were to sort this out but I'm slowly resorting to other games and leaving this idle on my phone which is sad.
I Hope that future players of this game don't end up feeling like I do about this game and TL as a whole.

graciessweets
05-22-14, 01:50 PM
What's the point of a higher level? There is no end game or reward....

orleansparish
05-22-14, 05:07 PM
What's the point of a higher level? There is no end game or reward....