PDA

View Full Version : Which gem animal is the best buy?

AnnirasSweets
03-14-14, 05:11 AM
I'm relatively new to Castle Story (level 18) I've recently bought some gems because I want to buy one of the gem animals. My question is should I buy the Alicorn, Manticore or one of the Dragons? I know this is a rather subjective question and I'll welcome any and all input. I'm mostly just trying to find which animal is going to give the best/most useful drops. Don't want to waste those gems! I appreciate any info you have to share.

Castloninian
03-14-14, 05:23 AM
The manticore and dragon eggs can drop from the forgotten roost (grey round thing with nest on top). Alicorn is nice but if you're an early player I think you'll find a wizard school or two more helpful. Or a fruit tree?

AnnirasSweets
03-14-14, 05:58 AM
Thanks for the quick reply. I already have fruit trees and a Wizard School, I think I'm good on buildings for the moment. This go 'round I'm trying to focus on the animals.

ninjalejones
03-14-14, 06:30 AM
I've gotten a lot of use out of my manticores, as the furdrops have been really useful in the Royal Exchange. The Alicorn is great too but it only gives you an energy refill once a week. I read somewhere on the forum that if you buy a dragon for gems, it won't drop from the roost so I haven't gotten one yet, I want my freebie, lol

jtm101
03-14-14, 06:46 AM
If you dont have many gems, how about the White Sheep. It's a good source for wool (obviously) which is useful for building up a collection of Windmills for hopefully a steady supply of flour. You can never have too much flour.

If you have 400 gems to burn, i'd get the Mithril Dragon. You will need lots of scales and a few Mithril in the future.

I would get a 2nd school first though, if you dont have it already.

claupu
03-14-14, 06:50 AM