PDA

View Full Version : Why does serving gifted food cost me money?

The_Real_Chris_B
03-03-14, 04:20 PM
I've been playing this game for about 3-4 years now and just noticed this today. When I served food that was gifted to me by neighbors (stew, cupcakes, etc.), it took away some of my money.

Why would gifts take money to serve?

Not that this matters much to me since I have over 50 million, but I am just curious why this is.

ElaineCarrel
03-03-14, 04:28 PM
R u sure? I never noticed that, I just notice the coins I make on it.

The_Real_Chris_B
03-03-14, 04:53 PM
I'm 100% sure. I just served some and the very second you serve it and the "Gifts Menu" disappears, look up at your money counter. It'll subtract from your total. I didn't catch how much it removes but it was around 20-50.

I rarely serve food that's gifted to me as I have more than enough food on my counters usually so I didn't notice this until now.

bobbyrae
03-03-14, 05:22 PM
My coin count doesn't roll back. Maybe all those millions of coins you have broke your bank :p

The_Real_Chris_B
03-03-14, 05:27 PM
Are you sure? I served 3 different gifted foods and they all subtracted from my coin count.

When I'm gifted again, I'll update on whether it happens again.

And lol, that would be out of this world if all my coins busted the counter.

bobbyrae
03-03-14, 05:33 PM
Quite sure. I finally served that stray french toast and some stew. Didn't go up or down. When the customers started leaving the coin count went up appropriately.

Also tried it in my back up game and same result.

I should note for the record that I do not have over 50million coins in either account. Ahem. So my coin counter is not busted.

It would be interesting to hear from other people with over 50million coins though to see what their experience is.

nmishii
03-03-14, 06:26 PM
I have over 50M coins.