PDA

View Full Version : Tips&Tricks?

jesoftngentle
01-17-14, 05:08 PM
Does anyone have any useful tips or tricks they would like to share? Pls let me know, I am all ears

shambalaya
01-18-14, 11:37 AM
I think your question is a bit too general, anything in specific you're thinking about?

Castloninian
01-18-14, 12:09 PM
Not quite sure what you mean but when I started playing I focused on expanding to interesting areas as soon as possible. So I had Thurston, magic garden etc well before I was a level 30. Only now am I taking the time and resources to expand to squares without anything on it.

angela3737
01-18-14, 12:50 PM
Save your gems to get 1 of each fruit tree..it will help down the road for many quests ... ( you can get them from random rare drops from adventures ...after 1 year of playing I only got 2 lemon trees..no apple or orange from adventure ).. You will get free gems eventually from adventures and Also promos they do do download other games ..also..get sir pig ASAP ....but you will need golden apple from apple tree or magic garden...

Queenzod
01-18-14, 01:13 PM
I remember when I first started how overwhelming it was b/c of all the goals. So focus on one or two at a time. Get the basic buildings up and running, like the workshops, forge, kitchens, etc. That way you'll have a good, steady stream of resources coming in regularly. Do the goals but try not to do too much at one time. Expand when you can to allow for more neato buildings.

Also, and this is just my preference, I don't like to see all those flags telling me I must collect! Now! It makes me nervous. So I put away everything that I can't collect from in a timely fashion so I can collect pretty regularly and keep my stocks up. It may be great to have 20 chickens, but if you never collect from them because youre busy chopping and hauling, you're not going to have any eggs. I'd rather have four chickens that I get to every half hour.