PDA

View Full Version : Building/upgrading, attacking, etc broken!



m4r6e
01-17-14, 02:13 PM
I'm in a ETERNAL LOOP!
A Groundhog Day effect!

I try to upgrade my walls, they work at first, but then the game reloads/reconnects with servers and none of the actions/upgrades, etc stay! Only the money and spell gems are being updated correctly...


I couldn't even attack. I entered another player land and it simply started reloading content and stayed that way "for ever"

mcgoohoo
01-17-14, 02:15 PM
Me too. But I can attack just fine. I don't want to lose all my HARD earned cash!

FrozenTurtle
01-17-14, 02:26 PM
What level walls are you attempting to upgrade?

mcgoohoo
01-17-14, 02:32 PM
any/all. i have tried every single upgrade possible. I have collected $5.6 M so i'm trying to upgrade 2 lv 8 walls and 1 lv6. I have also tried upgrading flamethrowers to lv 6, walls to lv 7. everything just goes right back after about 10 seconds.

mcgoohoo
01-17-14, 02:33 PM
ive noticed a huge increase in the amount of loot of some kingdoms i'm attacking too, so its likely the same thing is happening to them.

ccc5469
01-17-14, 02:35 PM
Having same problem here..I have 7 million gold that I'm just gonna lose if I get attacked so I'd like to be able to use it for upgrades...

FrozenTurtle
01-17-14, 02:41 PM
Thanks, we're checking it out now.

kooqingcrazy
01-17-14, 02:44 PM
I have been trying for two hours, two reinstalls and iPad restarts to start a weapon upgrade.
Sequence of Events:
1. Upgrade weapon (I've upgraded different weapon kinds and all of the same kind that I have the gold for)
2. within 30 seconds, the "Loading" screen appears and my gold is back and the upgrade WIP is gone and back to the old level

Tried the following remedies:
1. Remove app from memory/Shutdown/Restart iPad/start app/retry-->fail
2. Remove app/Restart iPad/Reinstall/retry-->fail
3. 1&2 with Flamethrowers (lvl 3->4) and Watchtowers (lvl 7->8) --> fail
4. Complete a few battles to get more gold/return to home/retry-->fail

Please help!!

byxbult
01-17-14, 02:44 PM
Same issue here... i'm "only" about to lose 3 million gold as its getting really late here and i need to hit the sack, but it is frustrating as hell. Any and all upgrade just bounces back after a few seconds of that "loading" box. []are we to do here??

My support ID is HASQ9U by the way.

pauljnewman
01-17-14, 02:45 PM
Ditto. I've reset the app, rebooted the ipad, tried a different wifi connection... Any suggestions?

vicbc
01-17-14, 02:50 PM
Same happening to me and my alliance mates. To upgrade walls, select the "all" option and then just upgrade the 1 wall piece. This has worked for us. No idea what to do about weapons or buildings :( Hope this helps.

vicbc
01-17-14, 02:51 PM
Same happening to me and my alliance mates. To upgrade walls, select the "all" option and then just upgrade the 1 wall piece. This has worked for us. No idea what to do about weapons or buildings :( Hope this helps.

kooqingcrazy
01-17-14, 02:52 PM
Confirmed same with another in my alliance as well

vicbc
01-17-14, 02:53 PM
If you are having the problem of upgrades resetting, try this to upgrade walls: select the "all" option and then just upgrade the 1 wall piece. This has worked for us. No idea what to do about weapons or buildings :( Hope this helps.

FrozenTurtle
01-17-14, 02:54 PM
We're currently looking into the issue now. Sorry for the inconvenience!

mcgoohoo
01-17-14, 02:54 PM
I just tried spending stones to upgrade a vault... same issue.

abc123new
01-17-14, 02:58 PM
Confirmed. I also have it reverting to prior time when buying with coins.

mcgoohoo
01-17-14, 03:00 PM
THANK YOU vicbc! I am no longer tethered to the game.

pauljnewman
01-17-14, 03:09 PM
This worked for me. Start the upgrade and kill the app. Wait 25-30 seconds, restart app. :)

FrozenTurtle
01-17-14, 03:22 PM
This should be fixed! Sorry again for the inconvenience! If you have any additional concerns, please email support@firemocha.com.