PDA

View Full Version : Getting more money

DSC17
11-12-13, 11:33 AM
I run out of food so fast in bakery story how do I keep it from going so fast

dllrlw14
11-14-13, 07:30 AM
I have been playing this game for over 2 years and noticed that in the past couple of weeks food has been selling much faster than normal. If you get low on food you can move an item such as a chair, table, or decoration in front of your door to keep customers out until you are able to fill your counters up again.

sharpguy32
11-14-13, 10:00 PM
They still eat food with a chair against the door, unless you leave the game running (screen not in sleep mode). For me at least, that trick only works while you are actively in the game and playing it. As far as I know, the door trick just keeps your satisfaction rating from dropping while you're cooking and actively playing. When you come back, it still says your earned x amount of coins while away. Those coins were earned from the food on your counters getting eaten up (even with door blocked). Only pointing that out because for a while, I didn't realize that. The customers still eat once your screen goes to sleep or you exit the game.

I tell you what though, once you hit level 29, just make Jasmine Tea, best exp and profit per hour for me (even at lvl 48 still for me). I wasn't really trying to stock up the counter, was trying to get some quick experience. After a few hours, I somehow had 125,000 teas on my counter. I haven't made any more in almost 3 days and I still have 86,000 sitting there. So in meantime, I'm making the 22 hour recipes of Red Velvet Cake (best Income per serving - 12 coins per plate) since I don't have to worry about food running out. Even though they take a full day to cook, i'm still making money while they cook.

Vegepet
11-15-13, 10:22 PM