PDA

View Full Version : What are coins for?

Gradma65
10-11-13, 01:47 PM
Hi,

I'm new to Dragon Story. My grand kids set it up on my iPad. I keep getting messages about having to collect coins, so I do it and now have quite a few, but I don't know what I'm supposed to do with them. It seems that I can't buy anything with them, so what are they for?

Thanks for being patient with an old lady . . .

SamKanj
10-11-13, 01:55 PM
There are few usages for coins; planting food, breeding, battle, healing a dragon after a battle (in case you are defeated), buying decorations etc..

midnightmeerkat
10-11-13, 02:37 PM
Also buying habitats

creolepraline
10-11-13, 02:59 PM
Awww, how sweet is that?! Your grand kids will have you hooked to the game that you'll be calling them saying you bred something fantastic! I see lots of grandparents and GREAT grandparents playing the game, chatting on the walls about families and such. I love it!

As mentioned the coins are needed for everything within the game. Besides gold for speeding things up, plenty of coins keep you going. You will need to expand before you know it and the more the merrier will be needed for that. Along with plenty of neighbors for requesting maps. Then clearing away the trees and such that's there,once you've opened up a plot of land.

Have fun and welcome to the game!

Gradma65
10-11-13, 03:39 PM
Thanks for your replies. But how do you plant food and buy habitats with coins? All purchases seem to require gold.

creolepraline
10-11-13, 04:06 PM
If you click on a habitat you will see how many coins it costs. If you click on one and it's asking for gold, you either don't have enough coins. Or it's one or the luxury gold costing habitats.

There are the normal farms and then there are enchanted farms that will come later as you level up. All of the food costs coins to plant.

Gradma65
10-17-13, 09:36 AM