PDA

View Full Version : Question about gifts and requests.

sweetiepies97
07-01-13, 12:49 AM
Hi there,
I'm relatively new to Bakery Story and loving it. I'm a little confused about giving gifts to my neighbours. I usually go to their bakery and tip them, then I look to see if they have a box needing a part and I give it to them as a gift. Otherwise I send a cappuccino because I know it's the most profitable item. However, if I have sent a neighbour a cappuccino and they then request an item (eg gear/knob/dragon scale), the 'gift' option has disappeared and I have to wait until the next day to send it. I always hit 'accept' when the request it. Does this mean that it automatically sends it? Am I able to send a gift and give them their request both in one day?

maguar
07-01-13, 03:10 AM
Welcome to bakery story!

Pressing the accept button automatically sends the item to them. You are able to send a gift and request to the same person in the same day.

happyheartfla
07-01-13, 08:01 AM
How do you request a specific item from your neighbors?
Can I send a gift to someone who isn't my current neighbor? When I visit some of the walls, I see needs posted. I would like to send the item and request they add me to build my neighbors.

sweetypies97
07-01-13, 11:07 AM
Thanks for your reply maguar, it clears everything up :)

Happyheartfla, you can request specific items by writing on your wall, or by selecting it from the menu that comes up. Eg I'm building the tea time kettle at the moment. When I click on the box it tells me what I need, and each item has a button saying 'ask friends'. I don't know how to send gifts to people who aren't my neighbour, sorry.

maguar
07-01-13, 02:46 PM
Happy to help sweetypies97. happyheartfla you can only send gifts to your neighbours - it's a perk for being a neighbour.

Balitos
07-01-13, 11:23 PM
Hi
I don't know how to build items
Which box should I click on

minidemon88
07-02-13, 01:11 AM
Hi
I don't know how to build items