PDA

View Full Version : YAY!!! A Golden Apple

bjuiil
05-29-13, 11:17 AM
I've been playing this game for possibly 2-3 months now and have had that Pigglesworth challenge unfinished for so long. I've had well over 20 golden nuggets and eggs each, but no apple. I got an apple tree from an adventure over a week ago and have been plucking as many apples in hopes of getting the 'golden one' as the magic garden was not so magical for me.

A few minutes ago, I plucked from the apple tree and all I got were points - I thought "what the H, not even 1 apple!" (I sometimes get 2). Moments later, I saw the 'golden one'. I had to look twice because I thought I was seeing things.

Now, I can finally complete Piggie, but I kind of want to hang on to my apple until I get another one.

/I know this sounds funny and weird, but it took about 3 months for this apple and I'm not ready to let it go just yet. Maybe tomorrow.

RotomGuy
05-29-13, 11:22 AM
Don't worry about sounding weird, I'm still Gold Apple hunting :)

Just expanded to the Magic Garden though so hopefully it decides to be nice when I eventually activate it.

omniBliss
05-29-13, 12:15 PM
No it doesn't sound weird... I've come across others (and experienced it for myself) that say, when you have an item in your inventory it seems like you are likely to get more of that random drop (like golden apple, nuggets, troll essence, etc).
Could be a mind thing tho, ha!

OpeningCeremony
05-29-13, 12:30 PM
congrats!! i know what you mean about wanting to not let go. that's how i felt about the special items that came with Princess Sabina's questline, so i made extra magic scissors (we got to keep the 1st one) and extra stout axes.