PDA

View Full Version : Dragon story no longer opens, crashes

ravenkills13
04-27-13, 04:36 PM
I have been playing dragon story for a few months. Ive always had minor problem with the app crashing here and there, bit it would always open again without any problems. But now I can no longer get the game to open even one time. I was able to play on april 24th but ever since thurs the 25th it won't open. Just keeps crashing over and over again. I've tried at least 50 times a day. Why has my game stopped working now after all this time, not to mention the change happened over night.

Can't tell you the game version since game crashes

Running on iPod 2nd generation IOS 4.2.1
8gig with 2 gig free space.

I have dance club story and treasure story and both run perfectly fine(recently deleted treasure story)
I have already tried to restart, both ways. (help home and hold, help hold and swiped to turn off)

Please help! Any suggestions?

kooky panda
04-27-13, 06:37 PM
As new features come into the game, older devices may experience issues .

According to the update Screen (version 1.4 ) in itunes, this version requires an IOS version of 4.3 or later.

If 4.2.1 is the highest IOS version for your Ipod(you can sync to itunes to check if you can update your Ipod version) you not be able to run the game.

ravenkills13
04-29-13, 06:01 PM
I have already checked and this iPod will not update any further. They no longer release updates for this gen.

If I can just say something: this is really screwed up of team lava/storm 8, whoever. They really should have left an older version for those running older devices. Those of us on older devices and aren't rich are now stripped of the game we spent so much time and (in my case) money for gold on.