PDA

View Full Version : HELP! Bought a purple habitat before I knew I needed gold to get the dragon :-((

MonkeyMomma76
02-06-13, 03:37 AM
Okay- I bought a Purple Gardens habitat without realizing i would need a ton of gold to get any of the purple dragons. Wah-Waaah :-(( So admittedly this is probably a rookie mistake. I am a total noob at these kind of world building games. I have never played one before but for some reason these cute little dragons plucked at my heart strings. My issue is this...I have like zero gold (maybe 10-12 bars) and because it's a "free" game I don't feel right spending actual dollars to buy extra gold. Does anyone know if you can earn gold any other way? Can you sell gems or dragons or habitats to get gold? I am at level 18 and I haven't cleared the first section of landscape yet. Please help this ignoramus straighten a mess out. Thanks bunches!!! :-))

DragonHeart0
02-06-13, 03:42 AM
No need to spend gold! Breed red and blue a couple of times - you'll get a magic for sure! Got mine the first time :)

thatgirl444
02-06-13, 04:54 AM
as Dragon Heart said you dont need to spend any gold....all available dragons in the game you can breed for free...it just takes time. And to get a purple keep breeding red and blue over and over....eventually you will get a magic dragon...then with magic you can get all the other purple hybrids.

ivanazagreb
02-06-13, 05:53 AM
In time you'll pray you don't get a Magic!!! ;) Breeding time is 20 hours for it.....

pegasus14
02-06-13, 08:19 AM
In time you'll pray you don't get a Magic!!! ;) Breeding time is 20 hours for it.....

So true! On my third Magic and counting trying for the Passion. They are nothing but a nuisance now.