PDA

View Full Version : Gold sale

newmoonfashion
02-02-13, 12:34 PM
I have been playing for 7 months/level 85 on iPad and have never bought gold.
Only had one sale in all that time - maybe black friday. Didn't buy any gold then, but since I can't breed either Diamond, Elf, Snowman, Ceasar, Heart or any super rare dragons, I have come to the conclusion I will buy a Diamond if I haven't breed one within a month.
I get sale in Fashion story every week, how come there's none in Dragon? Is it because I have never bought gold for full price?
Are any high level players like me finding it harder to breed rare dragons?

kwhales
02-02-13, 12:47 PM
I don't think gold sales are player specific. They go out to everyone. Since I have been playing since September, they have had I think 2 sales.

tonguelashing
02-02-13, 06:03 PM
I don't think gold sales are player specific. They go out to everyone. Since I have been playing since September, they have had I think 2 sales.

Not entirely true. My fiancee had the most recent sale (20% off cost of dragons) on both of her devices (iphone and iPad), but I didn't get it on my Android Tablet and another friend playing on iPhone didn't get the discount, just saw dragons as regular gold prices.

Also, I at one point had a 40% gold sale on the tablet and she only got 20% off on her iOS devices. So gold sales and other sales ARE NOT universal. There is a criteria (maybe how much you buy gold??) involved.

kwhales
02-02-13, 06:07 PM
Not entirely true. My fiancee had the most recent sale (20% off cost of dragons) on both of her devices (iphone and iPad), but I didn't get it on my Android Tablet and another friend playing on iPhone didn't get the discount, just saw dragons as regular gold prices.

Also, I at one point had a 40% gold sale on the tablet and she only got 20% off on her iOS devices. So gold sales and other sales ARE NOT universal. There is a criteria (maybe how much you buy gold??) involved.