PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to NOT spend real money?

bebe256
12-06-12, 03:20 PM
I'm still a beginner, and I'm already frustrated with the game. It's clear that you can't buy/breed any magic dragons because they all cost gold. And the cheapest one is already 200 gold! I only have 70 gold, and I'm not even really sure how I earned those... Is there anything I can do to speed up the process?

So, I'm curious... Are there other players out there who are playing this game without spending real money??

ubobdgc
12-06-12, 03:23 PM
To breed a magic dragon breed fire dragon with water dragon

ubobdgc
12-06-12, 03:24 PM
You could either get 11 hours- athletic or
20- hours magic

Tossa747
12-06-12, 03:25 PM
Of course you don't have to spend real money or even gold. The only things you can't get without gold is a decoration and a second (third/fourth) nest.

kwhales
12-06-12, 03:25 PM
Yes there are. Most dragons can be breed. And the ones that cannot be are bought with coins not gold. So buying gold is 't necessary. Make alot of friends and ask for gold and give gold (3). Find gold buddies.

Horntail21
12-06-12, 04:12 PM
To breed a magic dragon breed fire dragon with water dragon

Yep. Once you get that magic bred its a whole new world

Horntail21
12-06-12, 04:13 PM
Oh and I have never spent a dime on this game so yes it's possible.

IrisheaglesOne
12-06-12, 05:55 PM
Hi There! It is totally possible to get the dragons without spending real money. I have done it the whole time. Your best friend is the dragon list on here that shows what makes what. It helps alot! It is slower with no additional gold but it is totally doable! Just be patient because it does take time. Good Luck with your dragons!

bebe256
12-06-12, 06:18 PM
OHHH!! THANK YOU ALL!! I'm so glad I asked this question :D

srsr2525
12-06-12, 06:19 PM
I never spent a peny on any TL games, the growth will be slower but......have fun. :)

sunnybabi1986
12-06-12, 08:00 PM