PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me?

DoubleZ
12-02-12, 04:17 PM
I started playing Farm Story a month or two after it's release in May of 2010 and was instantly addicted. The game fit well with my need for order. With the newly formatted leveling, I'm now level 150 with almost 8 million XP to go before I reach 151. I have the capacity to reach 151, but do I really want to?

Once I reached level 75, there has been zero incentive for me to continue playing, yet I'm still here. Through all the bugs, loss of water, gem traps and whatnot, I still choose to trudge on...but why? I've never been one to quit in the middle of something, and when I do set out to do it, I do it well and in a very meticulous manner. Except for the newer ones released in the past few weeks (currently working on), I've mastered all crops with grow time of 2 days or less, flowers with grow time of 1 day or less (excluding those that have to purchased with gems) and all trees. This means I still have the 2-4 day crops and 2-day flowers left to master. It goes against every grain in my body to quit the game without having mastered everything possible, but continuing to play is taking it's toll.