PDA

View Full Version : Two year player, stopped playing for a long time - explanation

caesarslaw
11-18-12, 09:38 AM
I started playing bakery story a while back and am now on level 99. I used to think I'd never stop playing the game unless it was discontinued so I wanted to give TL an explanation of why I in fact stopped playing now.

As to my status right now, I log into the game around 2 times a week in order to accept all requests for my neighbors. My tipping is at 1 and sometimes zero, a lot of neighbors stopped tipping and gifting/leaving messages on my wall since the whole price increase fiasco. I have 3 ovens on which, if I feel like it, I cook a 2 day recipe. I used to care about updates and checked non stop, but now I'm luck if I check in when the popup comes up because otherwise I wouldn't know there was even an update.

There are a lot of things that went wrong here, TL. First off, price increase affected the expansion prices. I cared about the recipes prices, but more importantly, if I can't expand, I can't focus on growth and buying decorations. Second, your decor and weekly updates are almost all gem purchases - and the whole table gem, and chair coin (or vice versa) is such a glaring tactic that I haven't bought a set in long, long time. Third, the goals are absolutely terrible - I can't even describe how annoying these 1000 and 2xp rewards are - make it a cute tiny item or recipe or give 500 xp, it is a slap in the face what you have now. Fourth, the game is full of bugs, issues, delays, etc. and that just makes me roll my eye and just turn off the game when all the baking I've done is not saved. Fifth, all of these, a lack of being able to decorate and spend coins, have affected the community, the higher players, because no one wants to interact or play anymore.